Mehndi Seal

Mehndi Seal is a marker drawing. I was inspired by the Mehndi body art from India. I wanted a very surreal and colorful look to this drawing. This was done primarily in Prismacolor Brush Tip Markers, but I also used a mixture of fine tip markers and gel pens.

I started out developing my design in pencil. When I was happy with the look I went over it in a fine tip marker, and then finished with coloring it in. For the swirls and circles in the water I used several colors of varying shades to blend in together.

Leave a Reply

